Fans of The Hunger Games probably know that finding a book that was close to the genre might have been difficult until Divergent. Fans Of Divergent, here are some books I would recommend to read until Allegiant of course, that have the Divergent vibe.  These are in no particular order.

1.) Under The Never Sky By: Veronica Rossi

2.) Shatter Me By: Tahereh Mafi- My fav of the bunch

3.) Delirium By: Lauren Oliver

4.) Legend- I think is the closest to Divergent By: Marie Lu

5.) The Maze Runner By: James Dashner

6.) Maximum Ride By: James Patterson

These are just a few that you guys might be interested in

Views: 1120

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

i've started with Maze Runner-- that was a pretty darn good set. got Delirium in my collection too (aldthough i havent gotten around to reading it). There is something called "Ready Player One" by Ernest Cline, dystopian setting as well, but if you'rea kid of the 80s (or just a big fan of that era) you'll get a kick out of all the homages in that book.

Oh Cool, I'll be sure to check that book out! You seem like the type of person who would really like the Maze Runner based on this book choice, when i started reading it it started out a little slow but it really caught up and i ended up reading the whole series! I hope you like it!

Steele Sheen said:

i've started with Maze Runner-- that was a pretty darn good set. got Delirium in my collection too (aldthough i havent gotten around to reading it). There is something called "Ready Player One" by Ernest Cline, dystopian setting as well, but if you'rea kid of the 80s (or just a big fan of that era) you'll get a kick out of all the homages in that book.

I've read delirium, and really enjoyed it. It is part of a trilogy with the second book called pandemonium and the third book called requiem. I must admit though the endings of these books can really piss you off. So of you are one to leave a series halfway through I suggest you get all the books before you start delirium. Reading them as one big story helped me, I didn't get as pissed of as some of my friends

I've read all of those series and would recommend them all. The ending of delirium does suck though. Especially since i waited so long for requiem, the ending disapointed me. I was in an airport when I finished it, so I was screaming at my book in the middle of the airport! Another book I think is like Divergent is The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau. I really liked it. but it is a cliff hanger ending. Now I have to wait till september for the next book!

I read all of the Delirium Series and I got very pissed off as well! I really enjoyed the first and second book but i have to say the third wasn't my favorite. I will be sure to check out The Testing! It seems that authors know what we want to read these days but always have a half finished trilogy or series so we have to scout out more books! I have about 5 unfinished series of books i need to read when the 3rd on next book comes out! Ironically I was in an airport when i finished Pandemonium and I just kept looking at the book with my mouth wide open! 

4ever_Divergent, what did you think about the Legend series by Marie Lu? I'm only a couple of chapters in, and I'm finding it a little hard to keep my attention focused on it. But I've heard a lot of people say that it's worth it to keep reading. Thoughts? 

Nothing is even close! Divergent is a one of a kind book that cannot be toped or even met!
Allie I would say keep reading the legend series at first when i was reading it I admit it was quite hard to keep reading.But it gets tremendously better. Especially the second book :) can't wait till the third book..... It's gonna be legend,wait for it.........DARY!!!
Hahaha thanks Gracie!!! Ill keep on reading :)
I loved the maximum ride by James Patterson it was sometimes a little slow but I loved the ending!

I also really liked the maximum ride series. Except i wasnt a huge fan of the ending. but I was definitely team Fang throughout the entire series!

Here a huge list of books like Divergent. To me nothing comes close. Except the Delirium series maybe and Partials Sequence series. 

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Fangirl over DIVERGENT here!

BE BRAVE, FOLLOW & LIKE US

TAKE THE FACTION QUIZ

Forum

Would you really be Dauntless? 49 Replies

Started by AmitySoul in Book forum: General Discussions. Last reply by Garfield May 24.

book three plot line 7 Replies

Started by Mrs. Tobias Eaton in Book forum: ALLEGIANT. Last reply by Garfield May 11.

Gilmore Girls 3 Replies

Started by Alana Amity in Beyond the Fence: Other Discussions. Last reply by Dina Haines Jan 30.

DO you know what these numbers mean : 2 4 8 10? (possible spoilers) 34 Replies

Started by Jeny Pineda in Book forum: General Discussions. Last reply by beatrice.ss Dec 13, 2016.

Tweet us!

© 2017       Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger... Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...